1st 5K Complete!

Standard

I did my first 5K on Saturday, and it was amazing! It was Run or Dye in Cleveland, which is one of the color runs. It wasn’t timed, so it was a great first 5K to do – no pressure. I estimate it took about 45 minutes to complete. Between walking, running, and stopping at the color stations, that’s not too bad!

Here’s my before and after pic!

ImageΒ 

Β 

I had so much fun!

I also just registered for my 2nd 5K today. This one is timed and no crazy color powder, so the pressure is on now! I’m excited to see how I’ll do. I’m not looking to win, just to finish in a timely manner πŸ™‚ Can’t wait!

❀

4 thoughts on “1st 5K Complete!

  1. Mrs. Brown

    Way to go finishing your first 5K. My first one wasn’t chip timed either. Best wishes on your next one. Great pictures! Keep up the great work!

Leave a comment